Untitled Document
Untitled Document
Sushrut Ayurved Industries is registered with U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
US FDA Registration No: 13125667654
5000+ Satisfied Customers
Veg Capsules

Vegetable based capsules are manufactured from HPMC. or hydroxypropyl methylcellulose. HPMC is basically s semisynthetic inert material consisting of purified water and plant fiber, or cellulose. 

Hypromellose is a solid, and is a slightly off-white to beige powder in appearance and may be formed into granules or made into water based films. The compound forms colloids when dissolved in water. It is 100% non-toxic.

Today’s health conscious consumers are focused on what they ingest more than ever before, and vegetarian capsules to help you meet this growing demand for vegetarian products with capsules that satisfy an array of consumer cultural, lifestyle and dietary needs.


Veg  Capsules  Benefits

  • Satisfies a wide variety of lifestyle, cultural and dietary requirements

  • Clean, vegetarian labeling - Preservative-free, allergen-free, gluten-free and vegetarian

  • Optimal delivery of critical ingredients

  • Negligible risk of cross-linking with active ingredients

  • High stability and resistance to heat and humidity

  • Oxygen barriers to prevent odors

  • In vitro dissolution equal to gelatin in the stomach
Advantages  of  Vegetarian  Capsule

Since they are plant-based foods, vegetarian capsules have some decided advantages over gelatin capsules.
Here are some of them.

  • Unlike gelatin capsules, vegetarian capsules will not cause allergies to people who have sensitive skin. Hypersensitivity to cow and bovine products triggers itchiness and hives when gelatin capsules are taken. There will be no such problems when veggie capsules are taken.

  • Those who have kidney and liver problems can now take their supplements with veggie caps without worrying about the side effects. Before, they can’t take their supplements because of the protein contained in gelatin capsules. Their liver and kidneys have to work hard to excrete the protein contained in the gelatin capsules.

  • Vegetarian capsules are also friendly to people who are eating Kosher foods. Since these capsules do not contain any animal by-product, they are sure that what they are eating is really “clean” food with no traces of non-kosher animals.

  • With vegetarian capsules, you are sure that there are no chemical additives or traces of anti-biotics in the supplements that you are taking.

  • The thought that you are eating an all-natural product puts you in a more positive mental state – knowing that it is your health that benefit the most.
SUGAR KNOCKER is a trademark of Sushrut Ayurdved
© 2013. All rights reserved.